Click or tap on any photo in order to enlarge, navigate and read photo captions. Press “Esc” key or tap on “X” to exit the slideshow.

Renee is the oldest of two sisters and was born and raised by her parents in Kentucky. Her sister Jessica is a security specialist in aviation, and an avid runner who loves taking her dog to the beach.

Matt is an only child who was born in New York City. He grew up in a close-knit family, which included his parents and paternal Aunt and Uncle as well as his cousin Tina, a photographer.

As Matt’s family is all local to NYC, we see them often, at least weekly for shopping, workout sessions or dinners. Renee’s family on the other hand, is spread up and down the East Coast, from Vermont to Florida, which gives us great excuses for weekend trips or places to visit for vacations.

We have a great family and loving support system and everyone is so excited about having a new family member. As with every part of life, this adventure will be a team effort and we are all ready to love and welcome a child into our home and family.

Meet Trixie

The most adorable family member is our sweet dog Trixie. She is 12 years old and is the most friendly dog on our block. She is a lap dog at heart but loves playing in the park. She greets every man, woman and child we see on our walks, which can mean our walks take a very long time!

Matt and Renee's Adoption Profile | 1-800-982-3678 | Friends in Adoption |

  • Favorite food: Frozen bananas
  • Go-to vacation spot: Any dog run
  • Hobbies: Playing fetch with a toy raccoon
  • Describe yourself in one word: Ruff!
  • Hidden talent: Rolling over for a belly rub
  • Favorite entertainment (music): Anything Renee sings to me
  • Game: Playing with any of my squeaky toys!
  • Favorite holiday:

Profile Navigation:

Matt & Renee’s Adoption Profile | 1-800-982-3678 | Friends in Adoption |

Please Share! Thank You.
Email this to someoneShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on TumblrShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn